GERMAN ENGLISH
Key Account Manager Markus Bangert

Sales

On 01.02.2019 we are expanding our sales team with the new Key Account Manager Markus Bangert. Many years of experience as sales manager at Jomo Thermoholding assure our brand manufacturers competent advice and development of new products.

Partnership 2019 Alpina

Partnership 2019 Alpina

In November, a wide product range partnership covering Trekking, Military and casual sectors was signed with Alpina Slowenien for 2019.
Only one logistician and contact for many articles.

komplettes Team COPICO

new representative for southern spain

Since 15.11.2018 we welcome our new representative for southern spain with headquarters in Elda – Alicante.
COPICO is responsible for all shoe factories (casual, trekking, safety) as well as leather goods companies to the south of Madrid, Menorca and Mallorca.

vegetabiles Schafleder

VEGETABLE TANNED SHEEP LEATHER

Due to increasing demand for sustainably produced leather, we are expanding our product range to include vegetable tanned sheep leather. Hide-wise inspected and trimming is part of our standard.

Oekotex Zertifikat

OEKOTEX CERTIFICATION

Post by: Ulrike Mütter

On 05.11.2018 we have successfully completed the the PFI Audit  for Oekotex certification for the first Articles.
Klümpen mit Leather Standard by OEKO-TEX (PDF-Download)

Maria Wagener

Team Accounting

Our in-house team continues to grow. since 01.08.2018 Maria Wagener, former Mercedes Herbrand, is the new face of our accounting.

Motorcross

MOTOCROSS DUTCH CHAMPION 2018

Our Team „Kops“ wins the overall victory and was announced the 2018 Dutch Champion. In 2019 we race for the European title in 14 races in 8 Countries.

Spatenstich

Groundbreaking

On 13th of july 2018, the Company Arnold Klümpen GmbH & Co KG celebrated the groundbreaking for the new location of the headoffice and logistic centre together with the mayor of Kevelaer Dr. Dominique Pichler and Mr. Holla of the municipality. On the new, 44.000 sqm sized area, they build a 4.500 sqm Logistic centre inclusive test laboratory, a 400 sqm commission hall and a modern, new head office of 600 sqm. The new base fulfills the high requirements of the leather processing industry. Klümpen will move in autumn 2019 into the new buildings.
See impressions

KLÜMPEN

ANILIN LEATHER PURE WHITE.

Processing and the quality of new items being checked in Production. Lining leather also checked and no processing problems. This means colours and quantities can be discussed and agreed for the coming A/W 2017 season.

Rico Kühlmann

QM Growing

Rico Kühlmann strengthens our team in the field of purchasing and product development from 01.09.2017. Constantly on the way for the customer, on site at our suppliers.

KLÜMPEN IN THE HIMALAYAS

KLÜMPEN IN THE

HIMALAYAS.

Makara only produces hand-made 100% leather shoes. Optimum insulation, impermeability and comfort are guaranteed for all styles, in even the toughest conditions, including in the Himalayas, thanks to Klümpen’s high-quality lining and upper leather. Who better to test them than mountaineers and sherpas, at altitudes of 5,000 to 8,000 metres above sea level?

KLÜMPEN MOTOCROSS 2017 SPONSORSHIP

MOTOCROSS 2017 SPONSORSHIP

Klümpen will be sponsoring the 2016 Dutch champions, Kops and Kuijpers, for the coming 2017 sidecarcross season. This season the team will be competing in the Grand Prix Europe 2017 wearing Klümpen leather boots. We wish them every success.

KLÜMPEN - A VISIT TO
HAIX CROATIA

A VISIT TO

HAIX CROATIA.

Haix’s new, modern production plant is located in Croatia. Haix is a leading global manufacturer of fire service boots, with head office in Mainburg.

KLÜMPEN TEAM ASIA MEETS IN APLF 2017

KLÜMPEN TEAM ASIA MEETS AT APLF 2017

Post by: Markus Cornelissen

The whole of Klümpen’s “ASIA” team and the “PROCUREMENT AND SALES” management team from Germany met at APLF under the motto “KLÜMPEN GOES ASIA” for a mutual update about quality standards and markets in Hong Kong. The resulting “EFFICIENCY” product strategy automatically allocates the correct sources of leather to customers.

KLÜMPEN MEETING WITH THE LEATHER WORKING GROUP IN HONG KONG.

MEETING WITH THE LEATHER WORKING GROUP IN HONG KONG.

Meeting with Adam Hughes from the Leather Working Group in Hong Kong. Markus Cornelissen and Oliver Helfrich investigate how the global leather industry can be more strictly controlled and certified in terms of sustainability.

GÜVEN AKKAN AND JOCHEN KOCH AT HAIX FOR QUALITY ASSURANCEQUALITÄTSSICHERUNG

GÜVEN AKKAN AND JOCHEN KOCH AT HAIX FOR QUALITY ASSURANCE.

We visited Haix’s production plant to discuss customer-specific quality requirements with Ivan Banovic (Haix’s head of quality assurance). We discuss the quality requirements to develop product-specific leather for our customers.

KLÜMPEN REGARDING THE SOUTH AFRICAN TAKEOVER

REGARDING THE SOUTH AFRICAN TAKEOVER.

The owner has personally put in new items in split hide in thicknesses of 2 mm and over and accepted the first quantities. The photo shows Herr Markus Cornelissen discussing improving the tanning in wet blue with the head of the wet workshop and the finishing department to compare colour in the light booth.

KLÜMPEN LEATHER GOES BALKAN

KLÜMPEN GOES "BALKAN".

Exclusive sales partner Damjan Femec (right) has attracted great interest from our customers with the new European quality leathers. Following presentation, all the critical material production stages are carefully monitored with the customer. Only then are they listed with the customer.

KLÜMPEN SAFETY FAIR / MOSCOW

SAFETY FAIR / MOSCOW

Jochen Koch on partner Desma’s shared stand. Discussions centre around the leather specifications essential for direct spraying of shoe soles.

KLÜMPEN INTRODUCTION OF NAPPA AT ALPINA SLOVENIA

INTRODUCTION OF NAPPA AT ALPINA SLOVENIA.

Damjan Femec (right) presents the new nappa items to Peter Oblak (left), which Alpina is to use from the coming Chamber of Trade 2018 exhibition. With a total of 8-10 colours, this means Alpina no longer needs to monitor merchandise and advance planning at overseas tanneries. In future supplies will be delivered from our logistics headquarters.

Leather for Brands

GERMAN ENGLISH
Key Account Manager Markus Bangert

Vertrieb

Zum 01.02.2019 erweitern wir unser Vertriebsteam um den neuen Key Account Manager Markus Bangert.
Langjährige Erfahrung als Vertriebsleiter bei Jomo Thermoholding sichern unseren Markenherstellern eine kompetente Beratung und Entwicklung von neuen Produkten.

Partnership 2019 Alpina

Partnership 2019 Alpina

Im November wurde eine artikelübergreifende Partnerschaft für die Bereiche Trecking, Militär und Casual mit Alpina Slowenien für 2019 geschlossen.
Nur ein Logistiker und Ansprechpartner für viele Artikel

komplettes Team COPICO

Neue Vertretung fÜr SÜdspanien

Ab 15.11.2018 haben wir mit der Firma COPICO eine neue Generalvertretung für Südspanien mit Firmensitz in Elda – Alicante. COPICO ist für alle Schuhfabriken (Casual, Trecking, Safety) sowie Lederwarenfirmen südlich von Madrid, Menorca und Mallorca zuständig.

vegetabiles Schafleder

vegetabiles Schafleder

Aufgrund steigender Nachfrage nachhaltig produzierter Artikel erweitern wir unser Lieferprogramm um vegetabil gegerbte Schafleder. Fellweise Kontrolle und Trimming gehört zu unserem Standard.

Oekotex Zertifikat

Oekotex Zertifizierung

Post by: Ulrike Mütter

Am 5.11.2018 wurde mit dem Audit bei uns durch das PFI die Oekotex Zertifizierung für die ersten Artikel erfolgreich abgeschlossen.
Klümpen mit Leather Standard by OEKO-TEX (PDF-Download)

Maria Wagener

Team Buchhaltung

Unser Team wächst weiter.
Seit dem 01.08.2018  ist Maria Wagener, vorher  Mercedes Herbrand, das neue Gesicht unserer  Buchhaltung.

Motorcross

Motorcross – Gesamtsieg NL

Unser Team Kops holt sich den Gesamtsieg und wird 2018 holländischen Meister. 2019 fahren wir um den Europatitel in 14 Rennen ausgetragen in 8 Ländern.

Spatenstich

erster Spatenstich

Die Arnold Klümpen GmbH & Co KG feierte am 13.07.2018 zusammen mit Bürgermeister Dr. Dominique Pichler und Herrn Holla den ersten Spatenstich für den neuen Standort des Unternehmens. Auf dem neuen, 44.000 m² großen Areal in Kevelaer wird bis Herbst 2019 ein neues Logistikzentrum mit Head Office errichtet. Das Logistikzentrum umfasst eine 4.500 m² Logistikhalle zzgl. einem 400 m² großen Kommissionierbereich. Das neue Headoffice hat eine Fläche von 600 m². Mit dem neuen Areal wird der Grundstein für die weitere Expansion gelegt. Die mit modernster Technik ausgestattete Logistikhalle inklusive einem eigenen Testlabor wird den heutigen Anforderungen der lederverarbeitenden Industrie auf höchstem Niveau gerecht.
Zu den Impressionen

ANILINLEDER REINWEISS.

Ab sofort liefern wir unseren neuen Artikel Cow comfort „chromweiß“ auch ohne Zurichtung, rein anilin und atmungsaktiv nach GORETEX Standard. Kunden und Verbraucher sind begeistert. Einfach nur – herrlich soft!

Rico Kühlmann

QM wächst

Rico Kühlmann verstärkt ab dem 01.09.2017 unser Team im Bereich Einkauf und Produktentwicklung. Dauernd Unterwegs für den Kunden, vor Ort bei unseren Lieferanten.

KLÜMPEN LEDER IM HIMALAYA

KLÜMPEN IM

HIMALAYA.

Makara fertigt ausschließlich zu 100 % handgemachte Lederschuhe. Dank hochwertiger Futter- und Oberleder von Klümpen garantieren alle Modelle höchste Thermoisolation, Wasserdichte und Bequemlichkeit und überzeugen unter schwierigsten Bedingungen auch im Himalaya. Wer ist zum Test besser geeignet als die Bergsteiger und Sherpas in dieser Höhe zwischen 5.000 und 8.000 Metern über NN?

KLÜMPEN LEDER SPONSORING MOTOCROSS 2017

SPONSORING MOTOCROSS 2017.

In der kommenden Saison sponsert Klümpen den holländischen Meister 2016 Kops/Kuijpers im Motocross-Seitenwagen. In der laufenden Saison fährt das Team im „Grand Prix Europe 2017“ mit Stiefeln gemacht aus Klümpen-Leder. Wir wünschen viel Erfolg.

KLÜMPEN LEDER ZU BESUCH BEI HAIX CROATIA.

ZU BESUCH BEI

HAIX CROATIA.

In Kroatien befindet sich die neue, moderne Produktionsstätte der Firma Haix. Haix ist ein weltweit führender Feuerwehrstiefelproduzent mit Hauptsitz in Mainburg.

KLÜMPEN TEAM ASIA MEETS IN APLF 2017

KLÜMPEN-TEAM "ASIA" MEETS IN APLF 2017.

Post by: Markus Cornelissen

Unter dem Motto „KLÜMPEN GOES ASIA“ traf sich das gesamte Klümpen-Team „ASIA“ und die Geschäftsleitung Deutschland „BESCHAFFUNG UND VERTRIEB" anlässlich der APLF zum gemeinsamen Update von Qualitäten und Märkten in Hongkong. Die erarbeitete Produktstrategie „EFFICENCY“ als Ergebnis weist den Kunden die richtigen Ursprünge der Leder automatisch zu.

TREFFEN MIT DER LEATHER WORKING GROUP IN HONGKONG

TREFFEN MIT DER LEATHER WORKING GROUP IN HONGKONG.

Ein Treffen mit Adam Hughes von der Leather Working Group in Hongkong. Markus Cornelissen und Oliver Helfrich prüfen dort, wie die weltweite Lederindustrie, in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit, intensiver kontrolliert und zertifiziert werden kann.

GÜVEN AKKAN & JOCHEN KOCH BEI HAIX ZUR QUALITÄTSSICHERUNG

GÜVEN AKKAN & JOCHEN KOCH BEI HAIX ZUR QUALITÄTSSICHERUNG.

Wir haben die Produktionsstätte der Firma Haix besucht, um dort mit Ivan Banovic (Leiter der Qualitätssicherung der Firma Haix) die Qualitätsanforderungen kundenspezifisch zu besprechen, um das Leder punktgenau für Haix zu entwickeln.

KLÜMPEN LEDER  ZUR ÜBERNAHME IN SÜDAFRIKA

ZUR ÜBERNAHME IN SÜDAFRIKA.

Hier wurden neue Artikel in Rindspalte in hohen Stärken ab 2 mm vom Inhaber persönlich eingestellt und die ersten Mengen übernommen. Auf dem Bild: Herr Markus Cornelissen im Gespräch mit dem Leiter der Nasswerkstatt zur Verbesserung der Gerbung in Wet Blue und der Finishabteilung zum Farbabgleich in der Lichtkammer.

KLÜMPEN LEDER  GOES BALKAN

KLÜMPEN GOES BALKAN.

Als exklusiver Vertriebspartner stößt Damjan Femec bei unseren Kunden mit den neuen europäischen Qualitäten auf großes Interesse. Die Materialien werden dabei nach der Präsentation gemeinsam mit dem Kunden in allen kritischen Fertigungsstufen sorgfältig überwacht. Erst dann folgt die Listung zusammen mit dem Kunden.

KLÜMPEN LEDER   bei  SAFETY FAIR / MOSCOW

SAFETY FAIR / MOSCOW.

Jochen Koch auf dem Gemeinschaftsstand des Partners Desma. Besprochen wurden dort die Lederspezifikationen, welche für eine Direktanspritzung der Schuhsohlen unabdingbar sind.

KLÜMPEN LEDER EINFÜHRUNG VON NAPPA BEI ALPINA SLOWENIEN

EINFÜHRUNG VON NAPPA BEI ALPINA SLOWENIEN.

Damjan Femec präsentiert die neuen Nappaartikel bei Peter Oblak, die ab kommender HWK 2018 bei Alpina eingesetzt werden sollen. Mit insgesamt 8 bis 10 Farben entfallen für Alpina Warenkontrolle und Vorplanung in den Gerbereien in Übersee. Die Lieferung erfolgt in Zukunft über unsere Logistikzentrale.

Leather for Brands